Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Wtf?
Sal's RuneScape Forum > Forum & Site Talk > Forum & Site Feedback > Other Feedback
DenialOfService



got that while i was viewing a thread
Razorlike
Apparently Desirefulls upload site has been blocked, pretty big lulz.
I checked it out by going to http://desireful3.net/ and then to "why has this site been blocked". It doesn't give any reason for it to be blocked...

Apparently, the website isn't 100% secure, meaning people could (easily) hack it and turn it into a dangerous site.

EDIT #3, this site has nothing to do with Sals so you are safe as long as you browse Sals.

~Razorlike
Topdog
I've noticed that this is also happening for people who are visiting my blog, mainly because I'm using an image from IGN which I guess is labeled as a potentially dangerous site. I guess I'll remove the image and find a substitute. slanty.gif

However, you're not directly on the potentially dangerous website, you're only viewing an image hosted on that site. So, I guess you should have very few reasons to worry about anything.

Edit: Kk, I removed the image. smile.gif

As for Desireful's site, I guess this is why it was blocked (quoted from the analytic report).

QUOTE
How did this happen?

In some cases, third parties can add malicious code to legitimate sites, which would cause us to show the warning message.
Deadstone
I got that too when I went to: http://runescape.salmoneus.net/forums/inde...howtopic=202060
Twist of Fate
Yes, like I was about to say in that other topic which Gamox posted, I get the same thing when I paste it into my browser. Thank goodness Firefox rescued me.
Razorlike
QUOTE (Twist of Fate @ Jul 24 2009, 11:29 PM) *
Yes, like I was about to say in that other topic which Gamox posted, I get the same thing when I paste it into my browser. Thank goodness Firefox rescued me.

It doesn't save you from anything, there is nothing wrong with the site. It's just a vulnerable site.

~Razorlike
Twist of Fate
Alright then, it's not dangerous, but it potentially can be?
Topdog
QUOTE (Twist of Fate @ Jul 24 2009, 05:46 PM) *
Alright then, it's not dangerous, but it potentially can be?

Desireful's site is vulnerable to malicious attacks. So, I guess you can say that his site is potentially dangerous. slanty.gif
redmonke
This isn't the first time Desireful3 has been hacked. pfft.gif
Shmoe
angry.gif
Poke
QUOTE (Shmoe @ Jul 26 2009, 09:23 PM) *
angry.gif


Oh, God.
I guess Dessy's site has been hacked. slanty.gif
Sal's reading.
King Reaper
CODE

2 User(s) are reading this topic (0 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
2 Members: King Reaper, Salmoneus
i caught u sals biggrin.gif
wow
i scanned my comp and website
says nothing wrong.. i wonder y
Salmoneus
It looks like desireful3.net has been compromised, and the attacker has placed an iframe on the site's pages (one of the most common exploits around). You should be safe as long as you don't visit that site. smile.gif
DenialOfService
QUOTE (Salmoneus @ Jul 26 2009, 05:36 PM) *
It looks like desireful3.net has been compromised, and the attacker has placed an iframe on the site's pages (one of the most common exploits around). You should be safe as long as you don't visit that site. smile.gif

Ok thank you sal biggrin.gif
attacker was fabis most probably he attacks the site all the time sad.gif
Click This
Little ironic, the first time I visited Mechtopia I got an iframe. Har.
Looks like I'm forced to not use Desy's site for a bit. pfft.gif
I hope he can fix the problem.
Desireful
The entire host was hacked actually and I'm not really sure why it's not fixed yet. I would have swithed hosts alreAdy but I'm on vacation and can't do anything. I was told the script hacked the computers that viewed it as well, althouh I'm not Sure if this is true. I will be changing hosts when iget home (in a week or so) so then there won't be any more problems. Sorry about this. box.gif
Click This
Hoorah for not letting the curiosity getting the better of me then!
You know, you should save up for your own webserver...
Emo_Nemo
QUOTE (Ayanami @ Jul 26 2009, 05:51 PM) *
Hoorah for not letting the curiosity getting the better of me then!
You know, you should save up for your own webserver...



I'm sure hosting websites violates fair use somewhere within his isp contract.
Poke
This should hopefully clear absolutely everything up.
http://runescape.salmoneus.net/forums/blog...showentry=41472
mustafanoor1
i didnt knew abt the virus but now i kno and i am warned
Topdog
QUOTE (mustafanoor1 @ Aug 8 2009, 10:59 PM) *
i didnt knew abt the virus but now i kno and i am warned

There was no virus. It was just that the site that the OP mentioned was vulnerable to attack, as the site's host got hacked. But anyway, Desireful, the guy who owns the site, he said that he's switched hosts so there should be no reason to worry now.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.