Sal's RuneScape Forum
Sign in to follow this  
snl2549

Debating/rebutting A Detention?

I am a good student. I'm in AP Classes, and I do well, and get along with all my teachers... except for that day. A rude substitute teacher, (Who was racist against asians) all of a sudden exclaimed that I was disturbing the class. She later talked to the Assist. Principal and I got a detention.

Now, because it's a 1 HR Office detention, it will ruin my record and stuff. I got out of it because I had to leave somewhere for the weekend on friday.

What should I do? I don't know why I got the detention, and that violates the rule of "Due Process". It's unfair, and even the Assist. Principal didn't tell me anything about it.

Help save my record.

Sorry but don't be such perfectionist love-child.

Its 1 little blemish on your record no one will care that you got 1 little tiny detention most people get loads.

In school, the teacher's word against yours is enough.

Just forget about it. Everybody receives a detention or two at some point. :) It's nothing to get worried about, to be honest.

I am a good student. I'm in AP Classes, and I do well, and get along with all my teachers... except for that day. A rude substitute teacher, (Who was racist against asians) all of a sudden exclaimed that I was disturbing the class. She later talked to the Assist. Principal and I got a detention.

Now, because it's a 1 HR Office detention, it will ruin my record and stuff. I got out of it because I had to leave somewhere for the weekend on friday.

What should I do? I don't know why I got the detention, and that violates the rule of "Due Process". It's unfair, and even the Assist. Principal didn't tell me anything about it.

Help save my record.

Well theres obviously a reason why she said you were disturbing the class. What were you doing?

It's the principle of the thing. If this person felt they did nothing wrong to deserve this detention then they shouldn't have to serve it.