Sal's RuneScape Forum
Sign in to follow this  
LF Ent

Trying To Get Back Into Runescape

I'm trying to get addicted to RuneScape again. I started playing in July of 06, but I've already lost interest. Actually, I haven't really played since January. But I need a hobby. I have to drift across the internet searching for some stupid game that'll only last a day. No free game that I have ever played has lasted me as long as RuneScape did, so I'm trying to get back into the game. But I can't seem to get interested in it.

Do you have any suggestions on how to try to become interested in it? I'm hoping that I can get back into RS, but I may have to give up. I dunno what I'll do then. Maybe I'll get WoW over the summer. Thanks.

I'm trying to get addicted to RuneScape again. I started playing in July of 06, but I've already lost interest. Actually, I haven't really played since January. But I need a hobby. I have to drift across the internet searching for some stupid game that'll only last a day. No free game that I have ever played has lasted me as long as RuneScape did, so I'm trying to get back into the game. But I can't seem to get interested in it.

Do you have any suggestions on how to try to become interested in it? I'm hoping that I can get back into RS, but I may have to give up. I dunno what I'll do then. Maybe I'll get WoW over the summer. Thanks.

Well you could check out some of the new stuff thats been added to RS like Fist of Guthix, Duel Arena, Clan Wars, Bounty Hunting. Or become a member and explore more of RS. I can tell ya that Castle Wars is one of the best members minigame ive played. Set a goal like getting a god armor whether its Zamorak, Guthix, or Saradorim or try to get a Barrows armor like Guthans, Torag, etc. Ive been playing since 2005 and I'm still an RS addict. Just find something in RS that'll interest you alot in becoming a rs addict again. It all takes time.

Guest Slave To Emanick