Sal's RuneScape Forum
Sign in to follow this  
Shaq92

The Ge Effect

Ever since the introduction of the GE, I have noticed that people were not interacting as much because they did not have to. However, I stopped playing Runescape about 3 or more years ago and logged back in recently to see that ppl aren't really as talking as much besides the annoying ad bots. So, here is my question has the Grand Exchange made ppl less social in Runescape.

I noticed the same to thing. People have no been advertising things or buying or selling things by trade as much as they used to. I think the new G.E has made people less social in my opinion.

Yeah but is being social on RS really important? O_o

It kind of is for me at least because interacting with ppl helped me to go far when I played runescape

Yeah but is being social on RS really important? O_o

It is for me. I need to be in an active social clan for me to train any boring skills that i don't like. So I always join sals clan when i need somebody to "Listen" to, as its pretty social for me... :(

what you say is absolutely correct

I don't know if it is a problem however, on runescape there still is enough contact, the world ain't that big and there are people everywhere

it ain't wow where you hardly ever see any other players in your first weeks...

Players don't talk as much thanks to the Friends/Clan chat.

This.

I have my Public Chat set to 'Off' all the time and just talk in a FC with my friends, it's much better :(

I always have my public chat set to hide, so i dont even see anything in the chat box anyways.

It's the friends and clan chat that have killed social interaction, not the GE. However necessary the clan chat was, it meant that most people who would otherwise be talking to the people around them were instead talking in a channel.