Sal's RuneScape Forum
Sign in to follow this  
Merch Gwyar

Can I Use You As A Marketing Feedback Group Pl0x?

As some of you might know, I'm trying to make my living out of freelance writing. It's not going brilliantly well in terms of hard cash, but I'm doing great in hits and sheer amount of articles out there. One of my more neglected blogs has been one based on book reviews. Over past couple of days, I've been tinkering with the lay-out etc. But I'm a writer, not an artist. I'm frankly crap at the visual side of things. Therefore I was hoping you'd all have a look and tell me what you think.

The URL: Jo's Library.

After you've looked, I have some questions:

1, Did you look at it with an Adblocker on?

2, Did it load ok or with some delay?

3, Did you, at any point, end up on Amazon looking at stuff?

4, If so, when did it happen? (This will help me work out what links are attractive or not.)

5, If you're good at art/visual stuff, what do you think of the lay-out and colours? (I'm very poor at this, so any feedback is very gratefully received.)

6, Anything else to say about it?

Thanks in advance!

Edited by Merch Gwyar

1. No, I disabled it for the blog

2. Fine for me.

3+4. No

5. Could do with maybe more colour?

6. I would have hosted a blog like this on Wordpress, simply out of preference.

I'm interested in non-fiction, reference books, stuff like that. I find the labels/tags helpful for sorting out which books I'm interested in.

It might be difficult for a lone blog writer to be covering every book genre, I'd possibly narrow down my focus.

Best of luck :(

Edited by Ambo100

1, Did you look at it with an Adblocker on? Nope

2, Did it load ok or with some delay? No delay for me, but my internet speed blows most out of the water so I am not a fair comparison

3, Did you, at any point, end up on Amazon looking at stuff? Yes