Sal's RuneScape Forum
Sign in to follow this  
Zero

Anyone here ride bikes?

I've picked up cycling recently from recreational riding. It is so much fun and a rush to just peddle up and down hills, then make sharp turns.

I agree[d]; then I got a car

I've been cycling for a couple years now, my brother got my dad and I into it. I did this ride two years ago, but so far I haven't had the opportunity to go again. I'm hoping to go this year!

I like to ride mountain bikes, I never have gotten into cycling though because there are a lot of gravel/pavement/dirt trails near me.

oh, I forgot to mention that I currently don't have a bike right now, after I bottomed out a couple times the frame became really unstable and pretty much broke.

Edited by Clavius

Just started training for my first triathlon, and as such, acquired my first road bike :)

082f7094793011e181bd12313817987b_7.jpg

This is my baby right now. An old 80's Vintage Nishiki built for Suntour.

The only thing I hate about it is that it has stem-shifters. My LBS won't install jockey shifters.

My bike is my main mode of transport. Parking near me is hell and petrol prices are scandalous. I ride to and from work everyday. It was so nice and sunny today I took the long way home down a mahoosive hill. SO MUCH FUN!

082f7094793011e181bd12313817987b_7.jpg

This is my baby right now. An old 80's Vintage Nishiki built for Suntour.

The only thing I hate about it is that it has stem-shifters. My LBS won't install jockey shifters.

Please pardon my french, but the fudge is with that photograph? Why is it rotated and blurry?

My phone camera is pretty poor sometimes.

I tried biking around my neighborhood for a month once. Though I had to stop because I biked with a group of friends, but the neighborhood we live in has some gangsters thinking that we're a gang, so they follow us everywhere and make threats about us being in their territory. Our parents told us to stop before we get into some mess.