Sal's RuneScape Forum

Hey guys,

I started playing old school about 5 days ago, and only have about 70k. All my friends have about 250k and are doing really well. The problem with me is that i don't know what skills to train most importantly, and how to effectively make money. I hate being on a tight budget too. How should I go about getting a 70+ CB level and a total level of about 650? I just need tips and things. Also, what order should I do it: training or skilling first? Thanks.

Do quests. I'd follow that up with slayer as it's really profitable now.

More specifically, Waterfall is really good combat xp, plus then you have access to the Fire Giants in there, although they're very busy at the moment.

I've done waterfall and about to do some quests. As for skills, which should I focus on the most besides RC?

Fishing is useful for getting your own food and a reliable money source, and Agility is useful in any situation so I'd definitely recommend getting that up.

Get 25 agility as soon as possible. Do Grand Tree and Fairy Tale to unlock spirit trees, gnome gliders, and fairy rings.Train your magic so that you have access to basic teleports.

I'm on to training range to 50 for fire giants. After all, they'll pay me back with sufficient drops right? I'm doing bows with bronze arrows. For armour, what should I use?

I wouldn't bother with d'hide until blue if you are on a budget, just make do with studded/maple bow/bronze arrows. Flesh crawlers are a good way to get 50 range if you are not already, from 1-50 i got a good 100k-150k worth of drops.

I would've never thought of flesh crawlers, thanks man. How many arrows do you think that would be?

erm can't remember exactly i think i used about 3000 bronze arrows maybe a bit more. The loot easily pays for that. (although i wouldnt sell unids yet)

Edited by Ice